Different Types of Breast Cancer

Breast cancer is a complex and challenging disease that affects millions of individuals worldwide.

Breast cancer is a diverse disease with different types, each exhibiting unique characteristics. Understanding the various types of breast cancer is crucial for accurate diagnosis and tailored treatment plans.

Circled Dot

Different Types Of Breast Cancer

DCIS, often referred to as stage 0 breast cancer, is a non-invasive condition categorized under different types of breast cancer.

Ductal Carcinoma in Situ (DCIS)

The most prevalent form of breast cancer, IDC, originates in the milk ducts but has the potential to invade nearby tissues.

Invasive Ductal Carcinoma (IDC)

ILC begins in the glands that produce milk (the lobules) and can spread to the surrounding tissues.

Invasive Lobular Carcinoma (ILC)

TNBC lacks estrogenic receptors, progesterone receptors, and HER2/neu protein, making it distinct from other different types of breast cancer.

Triple-Negative Breast Cancer (TNBC)

* Clinical Examination * Imaging Studies * Biopsy * Histopathology * Genetic Testing * Staging and Grading

Diagnosis of  Breast Cancer

Recognizing the different types of breast cancer is pivotal for early detection and personalized treatment plans.

Circled Dot


Contact Us

Circled Dot
Circled Dot
Circled Dot

Jln Cempaka Wangi No 22, Jakarta - Indonesia  +(62)21 2002-2012  support@yourdomain.tld